Tags

, , ,

four+leaf+clover

The past year or so have felt frustrating to me.  I don’t necessarily believe in luck in the spiritual sense but yet I cannot discount it either, it is a conundrum for me.  When I look up the word “luck” I get what most of us think of as the definition:

the things that happen to a person because of chance : the accidental way things happen without being planned

It does seem that no matter how hard I try to get a specific result it rarely turns out how I wanted, and when I do finally get the desired result it took so much effort I wondered if it was worth the time involved.  Last year I wondered if I was actually jinxed and how do I fix that, that’s how bad things felt.  Someone suggested a massage and that maybe it was just stress and that a massage might help bring a new outlook (I should have taken their advice even if it was not the fix!).  Currently I don’t feel jinxed but I do often feel that if I did not have bad luck I wouldn’t have any luck at all.  I don’t know who coined that phrase but it’s certainly an accurate saying. 

I personally do not believe things like a rabbit’s foot, a four leaf clover or any other charm can bring luck but maybe trying a charm might help.