Tags

, , ,

Tom & Devon golf 4

Have you noticed how easy it is to get off the wagon?

Specifically for me in the last 10 days it has been diet, exercise and blogging.

The diet and exercise are easy to explain: family and work. Having family, with young kids,  in town for a week makes eating junk food fun; and you feel like it’s what you’re supposed to do.

Exercising falls into the same category. It’s easy to put it off with family in town and work demands increasing. Although, it was interesting at the gym this morning, the scale said I was down 4lbs – riddle me that Batman??? A week without exercise and poor eating, and down 4lbs, sometimes it doesn’t make any sense to me.

Blogging is a little different since it is something that can be done anytime of day from any location. But like other good habits and bad habits, it is easy to slack.

The key for me is knowing the bad habits are temporary; and that I will be back to practicing good habits in a matter of days. Occasionally falling off the wagon is okay as long as you know why, and you know you’ll be back steering the wagon in short order.

Get after today – or maybe tomorrow!!!