Tags

, , ,

televisionI used to have more time to watch television but the last 3 years my viewing time has become very limited.  I try to watch a few shows that I have been watching for years but am now finding I have to get the DVDs of the last season to catch up on what I have missed.  I am currently working my way through season 3 and 4 of “Rizzoli & Isles” as I’m trying to watch the current season on Tuesday evenings.  I also enjoy “Major Crimes” and I’m waiting for “Franklin and Bash” to start its new season.  I just realized that “Cedar Cove” started this past weekend and I missed it, now I need to figure out how to see the episode I missed.  Thankfully “Deadliest Catch” is easy to watch On Demand when it is convenient.

Some people have the new recorders and can easily record shows to watch later, and without commercials, but my house is behind in technology.  I’m wondering if I’m the only one who struggles to watch television shows?  I don’t want to be one of those people who is tied to the TV each week because they just can’t miss their favorite show: I remember when “Friends” was hugely popular and I knew people who refused plans with others because “Friends” was on and they would not miss it.

What shows do you enjoy?  Maybe I’m missing some good ones, not that I have time to watch them now but maybe I can get the DVD from the library or watch on Netflix sometime in the future.