Tags

, , ,

pancakes

Tom finally posted a picture of food that won’t make you sick to your stomach!

I took a different view of our nutrition challenge with AM Colorado and University of Colorado Health-NoCo on Facebook and posted a photo of breakfast.  It may not win the nutrition challenge but the Red Velvet Pancakes were made with whole wheat flour and with the fresh fruit, sprinkling of powered sugar they were the perfect sweetness.  Of course if you ask my son bacon makes everything better!  I had never made Red Velvet Pancakes before and they cook differently than good ol’ fashioned buttermilk pancakes but worth the effort.  I was aiming for color (which I think I achieved) and flavor (I know I achieved).

If you want to see Devon win the challenge feel free to send your nutrition/colorful suggestions!!